About Us

The Maldives National University Students’ Union (MNUSU) is a registered NGO; which represents the students of the Maldives National University (MNU).


Each of the faculty and Campuses of  MNU has a Wing of MNUSU. Overall there are 14 Wings:

  • FESA ( Faculty of Education)
  • BSSA (Business School)
  • HEALERS (Faculty of Health Sciences)
  • ESTA ( Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology)
  • THARAHA (Centre for Foundation Studies) 
  • SIA (Faculty of Arts)
  • SHATS (Faculty of Hospitality & Tourism Studies)
  • NIARES (School of Nursing)
  • SSL ( Faculty of Shari’ah and Law)
  • MEDICOS (School of Medicine) 
  • AHURA (MNU Gan Campus)
  • GURUZU (MNU Kulhudhuffushi Campus)
  • NEYKA (MNU Thinadhoo Campus)
  • DHONDHEENI (MNU Hithadhoo Campus)